top of page

Fabletics: Yay or Nay?

Updated: Apr 7, 2019

For my 20th birthday, my fabulous cousin, Katie, got me an outfit from Fabletics. The outfit was super cute pale pink pants, a maroon open-back tank, and a sports bra to match! At first when I put the pants on, it was one of those funky move-shake-wiggle situations to pull them up. Those puppies were tighter than I thought, especially for my thicc (yes, with two c's) thighs.

As soon as I got myself all dressed and ready to workout, I was hooked. I did a workout that was very heavy on the jumping. Most of the time, my leggings fall down and I have to constantly hike up my drawers to prevent some accidental tummy/undie-visibility. NOT THESE BAD BOYS. Literally, they were the most secure, flattering, suck-it-all-in, pair of workout pants I've ever had!


For Christmas that year, I asked Santa for a year of Fabletics. But, let's be real, Santy doesn't have pockets full of gold-- so he settled for one outfit, every other month. 6 outfits were coming my way. If you aren't familiar with how Fabletics works, I'll do my best to explain it.


Each month, you get an email telling you that it's time to choose your outfit! I almost always chose a pair of leggings and a top, which normally added up to about $50 (mine + Santa's price limit agreement). In that same email, there's an option to "Skip the Month." So, if you don't have $50 to spend that month, you simply "skip" and your membership goes on, free of charge. You have from the 1st-5th of each month to skip. If you forget, or don't want to choose your outfit right away, Fabletics will charge you $50 and leave that money on your account as a credit for future purchases.

To be honest, I was worried about signing up because I thought it was going to be a total money-suck for me (and Santa). But, I set reminders on my phone each month, skipped the month when it was appropriate, and easily canceled my membership after one year! To be clear though, I loved this membership. I think about re-joining all the time, and probably will when I no longer am living off an intern paycheck. SO, what did I get?! I'll link similar fits and outfits, but since Fabletics is a "boutique-style" service, they have seasonal prints and styles that may no longer be available!


Month 1: This month, they had a special "2 for $24 leggings," which happens a TON! I went with two pairs of leggings and a sports bra. Both pairs of leggings featured here are super secure and never slide during a workout!

High-Waisted Printed PowerHold® Legging- I love these pants. They fit perfect and they look super cute with a plain black top.


Gabby Sports Bra- The bra is cute, but not great for running or HIIT workouts. It's more of a low-support "yoga-doing" bra.


High-Waisted Mesh PowerHold® Legging- The black leggings with mesh are a bit too long on me. I have pretty short legs, so full-length leggings are usually a struggle. Normally, it's not an issue but this pair had zippers near the ankles which made it difficult to roll or scrunch up the bottoms.


Month 2: I loved these fun printed pants. Spring was on the way and I was feeling extra fun. I got a tank this month because I was looking for more workout basics.

Gia Printed PowerLite Capri- I love these pants, but they're not for running. They're a slippery, swishy material and always slide down when I run or jump. Love the colors and they're great for running errands or strength workouts!


Kayla Tank- I got a large in this tank, but definitely should have stuck with my medium! I usually like workout tops bigger, but this one was loose fitting to begin with. One thing I learned about Fabletics, almost everything is true to size! No need to size up or down.


Month 3: I went with the basics for month 3- a plain black pair of leggings and pair of black shorts.

Meritt Short- Perfect lounge short! A little higher-waisted and I love the ties. I needed a comfy pair of shorts to wear in the park and these are great!


Salar Solid PowerHold® 7/8- The best pair of leggings I own! They're plain black, they hold me in super nice no matter what kind of workout I'm doing, and the length is perfect for my short legs! 7/8 leggings on me are basically full-length. 10/10 recommend, especially for someone with shorter legs like me!


Month 4: I got funky with this outfit. I love the springy flowers on the pants and this sports bra has really great support and coverage!

High-Waisted Printed PowerHold® 7/8 + Deidra High Support Sports Bra

Month 5:

Seamless High-Waisted Statement Capri- I really love that there are no seams in these leggings. They are very stretchy and they always stay up during my workouts!


Peri Lace-UP Medium Support Sports Bra- This is my fave sports bra. 1. Because it's purple/my fav color and 2. It provides great support and has comfy padding.


Month 6: For my last month of the year, I got my favorite outfit! I couldn't take photos of it because it's in the wash-- I wear it literally once a week so it's hardly ever clean.

High-Waisted Solid Heathered 7/8- Grey leggings that don't show sweat! They're super supportive material and they're 7/8 so they fit my legs perfectly!


Alyona L/S Top- I really wanted a long sleeve top for when I go on evening runs. This shirt is super flowy and light but is perfect for cooler-weather workouts.

And there you have it! I hope that if you were considering Fabletics, I helped give you a little glimpse into what a membership entails, and what outfit quality you would be receiving.


This year, Santa gifted me with a year of FabFitFun! Are you a part of any subscription services? Let me know so I can give them a try!


Stay smilin' -- Steph


*This post is no way sponsored by or affiliated with Fabletics. All opinions and reviews are my own.*

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page