top of page

Happy Valley to Happiest Place on Earth

Updated: Dec 10, 2018


For the past 22 years, one thing in my life has never changed and that is my love for Disney. I took my first trip to Walt Disney World when I was just two years old. Though I don't remember all of the details of this trip, it made such a huge impact on my life that I could never have expected. Since then, I have visited with my family, grandparents, cousins, friends, and alone, during my Disney College Program last spring 2017.

"Don't you get sick of it?" "You've been there so many times, doesn't it get boring?" And I can confidently say, absolutely not. Disney has been the only thing in my life that I have loved since before I can remember. I've experienced the magic each and every visit, at every age. I can't exactly pinpoint one thing that makes Disney what it is for me. Walking under the Magic Kingdom sign truly gives me goosebumps. When I watch the fireworks show, I can't help but get choked up at my favorite parts. Disney is something that, to me, will always be good. It fills my heart with an overflowing joy and happiness that I can't explain when I'm asked. Every trip I take to Walt Disney World gives me a new memory and a new feeling.

Last spring I was lucky enough to spend four whole months as a cast member at Walt Disney World-- something I had dreamt of since that first 2-year-old trip. I worked in Quick Service Food & Beverage in the Magic Kingdom. I couldn't have asked for a better location than right in the heart of Liberty Square. While many have their complaints about food service, I found it to be so rewarding. It was a job I didn't dread going to every morning. Sure, there were bad days and some guests who didn't enjoy the magic as much as others but that comes with any job. The simplest tasks, like directing guests to and from locations, trading pins with some princes and princesses in training, and even making magic moments with a complimentary birthday cakes were things that made every day truly amazing.


I'm so blessed and lucky to say that following graduation, I will be moving back to Orlando to work as a Marketing Coordinator Intern for the Walt Disney Company. Making magic for guests is the best job I could have ever imagined and the fact that I get to revisit that dream within my field of study feels simply indescribable.

I'm so excited to share all of the new adventures that I have in Disney starting this June. Anyone who knows me knows how long I have dreamt of this opportunity and I'm so excited to share with all of you the things I learn, guests I meet and the experience I look forward to living to in its fullest.

Be sure to keep up with my Magic blog and photo gallery-- SO many new things to come this summer and beyond! I can't wait to share with you!


Stay smilin'. -- Steph

74 views0 comments
bottom of page