top of page

Kitchen Hacks: Avocadall by Joie

As I "adult," I'm finding joy in some pretty basic grown-up activities: cleaning, knitting and of course, cooking (still not a baker, but I'm working on it). Cooking has become one of my favorite hobbies so, naturally, I flock to the home section of TJMaxx to check out what kitchen goodies they have. From mugs to dishtowels, my wallet always takes a serious hit. Aside from cute, non-essential items that I apparently just "need to have," I've been trying to extend my shopping cart to some handy, $20-or-less kitchen tools that will make my everyday life in the kitchen quick and easy.


On one of my weekend trips to my local TJMaxx, I picked out a super useful and handy tool-- the Avocadall by Joie. This handy, 3-in-1 utensil is absolutely perfect for avocado lovers like myself. Perfectly compacted into the look of one simple device, the Avocadall pulls apart into three separate pieces.

The clear blade in the middle is used to cut your hopefully perfectly ripe avocado in half. (Clearly, mine was less than perfect) It's also perfect for slicing the half into smaller pieces before removing it completely from the skin.

The bottom rounded piece doubles as a "pit pick". This is especially useful for a clumsy chef like myself. Rather than stabbing the seed of the avocado with a dangerous sharp knife and twisting it in every direction, you simply poke the seed with the pick and pop that sucker out.

The outer green piece is used to remove the avocado from it's skin. Start at the top and simply slide the outer rim to the bottom of the avocado.

And the best part of this handy little device-- it's less than $10! I purchased mine at my local TJMaxx, but you can also find it at Walmart and on Amazon.


I'm always on the lookout for wallet-friendly hacks and I'm sure I'll be sharing some more with you all soon! Keep up with my What's Cookin' blog posts for more kitchen tools and some fun recipes I create with them.


Stay smilin'. -- Steph

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page