top of page

Self Care Sunday: Face Products

Updated: Mar 13, 2019

I'm literally the queen of face masks. I am always looking for a new mask to try, whether it's sheet, peel-off, clay, charcoal-- you name it, I'll try it! I've found a few brands I truly love... and a few I've tried that I most definitely will not be using again (Ulta brand sheet masks...big no-no). Keep in mind, my skin is not sensitive to literally anything; perfumes, textures, brands-- I can basically use anything, no problem. If you're a person with sensitive skin, definitely try the mask on a smaller portion of your skin before applying all over your face. We don't need rashes or breakouts as a result of my attempt to pamper you. :)


These are my two favorite brands so far:

Lapcos Sheet Masks are my absolute favorite. I usually buy the variety pack from Anthropologie to give my skin different types of treatment each time I use them. I recommend getting the variety pack to test each face mask; then when you find one you really love, you can order it separately online.

The Sea-Tox Clay Mask from Bath and Body Works is another one of my favorites, but it's unfortunately one of their limited releases, so it's no longer sold in stores. I tried something similar-- the L'Oreal Pure Clay Mask. I always feel like my pores are completely cleaned out after using this product. But, it can dry out your skin a bit so make sure to moisturize! (I'm such a sucker for packaging and Sea-Tox spoke to my inner consumer. Yes, I paid more for it. Yes, the L'Oreal version is literally the same product.)

Aside from my movie-watching, me-time relaxing in my face mask, I have a few favorite face scrubs that I like to use after a long day in the Florida heat. I've essentially used the same face scrub since middle school and I don't plan on branching out any time soon. Sorry people, I'm a woman who knows what she wants.

St. Ives is my absolute go-to face scrub. There are a bunch of different types for a variety of skin types and exfoliating preferences. I usually go with the Avocado & Honey in my morning shower to start off my day with a soft clean feeling.

If I really feel like I need to scrub away the sweat after a long day in the park, I'll use Apricot or Coconut & Coffee. Either way, I'm left feeling extra clean! Of course, I follow my nightly face scrubbing treatments with a face mask I mentioned above. St. Ives also has their own line of sheet masks that I've tried in the past. Of the three types, I recommend the Revitalizing mask.

You can bet that a nice face scrub and face mask are on my agenda for this Self Care Sunday! Are there any awesome brands that you use that you think I should be trying? I'd love your suggestions!


Stay smilin' -- Steph


*Post not sponsored by or affiliated with St. Ives, Bath and Body Works, Anthropologie or other related brands. Opinions are all my own.*

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page