top of page

Self-Care Sundays


Unpopular opinion: Sunday is the best day of the week. When I was in high school, I hated Sunday. I dreaded going to school and having class so early on Monday morning. The week ahead felt so long and packed with things I didn't want to do. I spent my Sundays anticipating the stress to come.


Now that I'm an "adult," I literally love Sundays. My roommates and friends know that Sundays are my me-days. I do whatever I want to do whenever I want to do it. I feel like, more often than not, I make my decisions based on what other people want me to do. So, when I moved to Florida, I made Sunday my day. Best. Decision. Ever.


I use Sundays as a way to catch-up on the things I've wanted to do all week, but "didn't have the time for." Sometimes this includes reading, journaling and reflecting. Other days, I do face masks, eye masks, foot masks or hair masks. I almost always take a bath at the end of the day to unwind with some bath salts or a bath bomb. I also take this day to clean, do laundry and grocery shop--all adult activities that are so therapeutic for me. Meal prep also comes into play, as well as workout schedules. Sundays consist of so many combinations of these things and at the end of the night, I truly feel amazing going into the work week!

I'll be sharing some of my favorite self-care Sunday products and agendas with you all each week. That way, you can start having me days of your own. Trust me, enjoying a DIY, pamper day in the comfort of your own home is exactly what your Sunday is missing!


Do you have a Sunday routine? I'd love to hear about it in the comments below!

Stay smilin'--Steph

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page