top of page

Some Major Notebook Inspo

Updated: Jun 19, 2019


One "trend" that I saw a bunch of at the start of this year was the creation of dream/vision boards. My Instagram feed was full of gorgeous, personalized boards perfectly tailored to match their creator. I loved the idea, but I had nowhere to hang a big, beautiful board in my small apartment bedroom. So, I decided to treat myself to a gorgeous new notebook with a bunch of blank pages to make my very own inspo journal. I'm essentially using this "scrapbook-inspired" book as a way to document things to remember for my future life/self-- think of a Pinterest board of ideas, cut and pasted into a physical book.


I wanted my book to highlight who I am, who I want to be, and what I aspire to do in the future. Some pages look a bit messy, but I think that's the beauty of the journal. It's not perfect and it's all about me and my style. My book has recipes, home decor, holiday inspo, trendy accessories, places I want to visit, and a bunch of other random stuff. My goal is to keep growing my book as I find things this year that inspire me.

The notebook I got is from Anthropologie. It's a bit pricey for a journal, but I knew it would be something I'd keep forever so I decided to splurge. Seriously y'all, how pretty is it?!

I'm so excited to keep filling the pages with my thoughts, ideas, inspo and aesthetic. Do you have a vision board? I'd love to see what fills your own personal thought bubble! Tell me about it in the comments!


Stay smilin' -- Steph

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page