top of page

The Beauty of the Hair Scarf

Updated: Aug 18, 2018

Let's be honest, scarves never go out of style. Season in and season out, they make their debut transforming outfits from basic to bold. Summer, however, has been a bit shy of the scarf trend-- until now! Hair scarves (and neck scarves) are the latest trend filling my Pinterest and Instagram feeds, taking any simple outfit to the next level.


I've been on the hunt for hair scarves and have discovered that they are more difficult to find than I expected! However, there are a few stores I've found I can rely on to find the perfect addition to any outfit.


If you're loving this look, shop similar scarves and ties here!

Buy it.



Free People and Anthropologie have tons of neck scarves, that double as hair scarves. They're a bit on the pricier side, but the quality and material is totally worth it.






Old Navy, American Eagle, Forever 21 and Francesca's provide tons of turnover in store and online, along with being cheaper options. They're perfect beginner stores if you are still trying to figure out if the hair scarf belongs in your closet!


Wear it.

1. Half up, half down 2. Ponytails 3. All down 4. Around the head 5. Buns 6. Braids

(Photos via Pinterest-- Follow my Hair Scarves board!)

Dress it up.


Adding this fun extra flair to any outfit shows your personality and style in such a simple way. Add a scarf to a basic denim shorts outfit, a pair of overalls, a dress at work or even on the beach with your favorite suit. Trendy, simple and inexpensive-- sounds like a no-brainer to me!


Share your outfits and hairstyles with me! I'd love to see what route you chose to take with your hair scarf. Follow my Pinterest board for more scarf inspo!


Stay smilin'. -- Steph


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page